September 20, 2017

Become a 2016 HBPOY Gala Sponsor

What better way to reach Hispanic business professionals and show your support than by being a sponsor of the Hispanic Business Person of the Year Gala?

RHBA 2016 Annual Luncheon & HBPOY AwardThe twenty-seventh  will be presented by the Rochester Hispanic Business Association (RHBA) of the Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce, at the annual luncheon on Tuesday, September 20, 2016 at the Joseph A. Floreano Rochester Riverside Convention Center.

Every year RHBA recognizes an individual who has enhanced the Hispanic community with a significant contribution, or who has contributed to the economic development and business interests of the Hispanic community in the Greater Rochester area, and who is a positive role model.

Invited guests include local elected officials, representatives from major corporations and key leaders in the community who share in the efforts to promote and utilize Hispanic-owned businesses in the Greater Rochester area. Keynote speaker at the 2016 Gala luncheon will be Dr. Anne M. Kress, president of Monroe Community College.

“Corporate sponsorship of our luncheon celebration enables the implementation of a variety of programs during the year to benefit Hispanic-owned business, educational initiatives and community outreach activities,” says RHBA Chair Vilma Burgos Torres.

Depending on the level of sponsorship, benefits include recognition at the luncheon, in the program and in pre-luncheon publicity; tickets to the luncheon; and an exhibit table at the reception.

Another way to support the Gala is to purchase an advertisement in the luncheon program.

For details on the levels of sponsorship and advertising in the program, contact Michele Hefferon at (585) 256-4614 or email.

Tickets for the luncheon are currently on sale. Click here for tickets!

Tickets for RHBA members are $40; tickets for non-members are $50.

The winner of the 2016 Hispanic Business Person of the Year Award will be announced prior to the luncheon. Zury Brown, owner of El Pilon Criollo Restaurant, was the 2015 winner.